Speaking My Mind … Telling the Story of My Life

Not sure how I got the guts to decide and unveil in this post some of the most sophisticated and personal truths about myself and the debates that have been going on between me and myself since my fist encounter with “reality”.    

Challenges packed their full weaponry against me in recent months, oddly enough, raising my threshold while putting me in direct self-confrontation..  

It’s been quite long since I last listened to myself and observed my aches… It’s that moment of truth that turns you head over heals, taking you through a slideshow carrying scenes representing your life in its entirety.  

I shall attempt, the coming weeks, and probably months, to spotlight, even if not in the first person narrative, life’s most essential and intriguing challenges, passions, changes, ebbs and flows that are, according to my own view are, credited for creating what I come to see as the only logic of life…  

Accepting your aches helps you diagnose the cause and not just act on the symptom, it makes you realize who you really are, giving yourself what you want, and avoiding what breaks you or keeps you from enacting your talents at their best, as God put them in your being, and created you to claim certain roles, roles that you, and only you can uphold…   Listen to yourself and keep doing so to get more of what Allah has put in you, and you realize where your borders end…      

As Rabindranath Tagore, the famous Indian reformist and writer, once put it:  

“Life is perpetually creative because it contains in itself that surplus which ever overflows the boundaries of the immediate time and space, restlessly pursuing its adventure of expression in the varied forms of self-realization.”  

 Maha Youssuf

Leave a Reply

