ALL · REFLECTIONS

A Bit of My Self

Somewhat on the Mystical side you think I am?

It’s Mysticism, yes, that I’ve always been pursuing

It’s through Spirituality that I connect to my Soul

And what is Soul but my Being?!

***

They say I’m stubborn …

Just willful I say..

Hard on myself at times ..

This I cannot repulse

***

They say I’m as tough as a nutshell …

Stiff from the outside… harboring a feeble being inside

I admit my malleable nature

But never tough as my outer-self may tell

***

They say I’m an Escapist …

I was never a withdrawer I aver

But I’m a Piscean…

Once faced by too much tension I walk my way away

***

Quiet I may seem…

In a self-imposed exile you think me?

No, but in a world of my choice I reside

To evolve, impact and shine

***

You’re a Feeler” I was told

And not a Thinker they say

Isn’t the work of the heart… the heart of the mind

The power lies in the heart I say

***

Restless they find me…

Impatient sometimes I might be

On a continuous search for a shore I am

And had since so long been

***

A Compassionate Piscean I am

And a typical Piscean forever I shall be

I see a part of me in each fellow Piscean

And they by far relate to me

***

They see me “Sophisticated”?

A bit on the serious side?

Hmm, well, I value joy but my way

And the platform must be set I say

***

Too Emotional they say I am..

So do I see myself

I advance human ties through connection

And how with no bond …Would there be harmony?!

***

I set high boundaries they say

For none to penetrate or find a way

I value my personal share

Like to keep it to myself I say

***

They say I’m Idealistic

Living in the La-La Land… Off the Ground I seem to float

I say… Having high hopes for people was never a sin,

And being attached to the originality of life was never a fantasy

***

I never ask for help.. True!

Too strong they mistake me

I just like to pour my Energy.. Have it transmitted …

Have it embrace what I give is my way

***

They say I follow my heart

I sigh and say…

If it rules the mind all the way

How dare I disobey?

***

Too Empathetic they say I am

I say love for mankind never exhausts me

Has Life got its enough share of It?

For mankind to Live , Explore and Transcend through It?

***

Through love I dwell and invite you to live

Life was never satisfying for those who don’t value Love

So Love … Love and Love

And through Love get to Live

Maha Youssuf

Leave a Reply

