National Anthem of Egypt



My homeland, my homeland, O my homeland,
My love and my heart at thou command,
(Twice)

Egypt! O mother of all lands,
Thou art my hope and sacred demand,
And for all the people
Your Nile has countless graces

My homeland, my homeland, Oh my homeland,
My love and my heart at thou command.
(Twice)

Egypt! Most precious gem,
A blaze on the brow of eternity!
O my homeland, be forever free,
Safe from all enemies!

My homeland, my homeland, my homeland,
My love and my heart at thou command

Egypt, land of bounties
You are embraced by ancient glory
My purpose is to repel the enemy
And only on God I rely

My homeland, my homeland, O my homeland,
My love and my heart at thou command,
(Twice)

Egypt! Noble are thy sons,
Loyal, and guardians of the reins.
Be we at war or peace
Forever, we shall sacrifice ourselves for you,
O my country.

My homeland, my homeland, O my homeland,
My love and my heart at thou command.

2 thoughts on “National Anthem of Egypt

  1. I love it indeed. Egypt is my homeland. I have been born there, I grew up there, I lived my young years there.
    Egypt is the best country in the whole world.

Leave a Reply

