REFLECTIONS

What Keeps Me Writing?!

All through the course of my life and as I developed a sincere interest in Quotes, I haven’t encountered one quote, piece of speech, or a phrase, that is more expressive of my inner self and my love for writing, particularly about Islam, than the one I’m quoting below…

“I ask myself, what is it that keeps me writing and writing? As for my fame I got more of it than I had hoped and expected.
As for my property and wealth, Allah has blessed me with more than I need.
And as for the the respect of people, I got more than I deserve.
In the end, I found out that all this is fruitless and tasteless,
Unless it is an individual prayer for me by an unknown brother in Islam…”– Imam al-Buti


Leave a Reply

